Friday, 5 June 2009

Election Results

I will add to these as they come in

Kent County Council Election - Thursday, 4th June, 2009

Birchington and Villages Electoral Division results

Charles Hibberd The Conservative Party Candidate Elected details

Margate West Electoral Division results

Robert Barry Burgess The Conservative Party Candidate Elected details

Margate and Cliftonville Electoral Division results

Chris Wells Conservative Party Elected

Michael James Jarvis Conservative Party Elected details

Ramsgate Electoral Division results

John Derek Kirby Conservative Party Elected

Elizabeth Green The Labour Party Candidate Elected details

Broadstairs and Sir Moses Montefiore Electoral Division results

Robert William Bayford Conservative Party Elected

Bill Hayton Conservative Party Elected details

Thanet District Council - Thanet Villages Ward - By-election

Bob Grove Independent Elected details

Parish of Ramsgate Election -

Central Harbour
David Carr, Ralph Hoult and Peter Landi

David Green, Gerry O'Donnell and Stephen Ward

Jill Kirby and Brenda Rogers

Patricia Moore and Richard Nicholson

Barbara Byne, Kay Dark and Emma Poole

Patrick Doyle

Sir Moses Montefiore
Michelle Fenner and Victor Todd

more detail here is the link


  1. Excellent result for Ramsgate, as we all know if Labour say we need to paint the Sundowner then the Tories will say sink it so it will be up to Ralph and Gerry to decide

  2. As Ralph got the most votes of anybody who stood, is it not right that he should be the Leader of the Council? Or are we to be treated to the two main parties squabbling over who should be Leader, before coming up with some totally unsuitable compromise candidate?


Please note comments that may be libellous, comments that may be construed as offensive and anonymous derogatory comments about real people will be deleted. Also note the facility to leave anonymous comment will be turned of during periods when I am unable to monitor comment, this will not affect people commenting who are signed on to their blogger accounts.

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.